• Foundation

California Privacy Law: Hey, Where's my Data?

Webinar: Thursday, Dec 6, 2018.

Time: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST; 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST; 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST



While many companies are just adapting to the GDPR, the new California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) seems to deserve at least an equal amount of attention. After all, California is the fifth largest economy in the world, the home of many technology giants, and the first U.S state to develop a more comprehensive data protection law.


But do you know what this new legislation could mean for your business?


Join TUV Rheinland OpenSky and the EP3 Foundation for a webinar and find out what is addressed in the new California Consumer Privacy Act, and how privacy law may affect your business in the future. This webinar is geared for security, compliance, risk and privacy professionals in industries that collect personal data in the course of business.

Questions to be discussed: • How losing customer data can also get you in trouble • How to build your own Digital Toolkit • The Big Basics of Privacy • Steps to "future proof" your network exchange • What is the status of enforcement of the GDPR in Europe?



Speakers:

Marsali Hancock, CEO and President of the EP3 Foundation

Mark Coderre, CSO and Global Director, Risk & Compliance Management for TUV Rheinland OpenSky.



Register here! and be ready for situations where people turn to your company and ask, "Hey, where's my data?"

0 views

CONTACT US

177 Park Avenue, Suite 200

San Jose, CA 94113

© 2019 EP3 Foundation, All Rights Reserved.